You think it’s a game


To Wii or not to Wii…
April 12, 2007, 10:42 pm
Filed under: Gaming, Literary, Personal

Crappy title I know.

Earlier on in the week I ventured into a Game store in Bank to see if they had some Wii’s in stock. They didn’t. Which is annoying, and what is more annoying is that they will not let me preorder one. First come first served for the loss. I refuse to buy a bundle because all I really want is Zelda at the moment, and Game is one of tWii he only retailers that wont restrict you to a bundle. They also won’t tell me when they will next get some stock. What is wrong with these people?! So i’m confined to phoning the shop every morning to ask them if they have new stock. I feel like a flipping crackhead. Just let me buy one so I can sit it next to my 360 and go back to work. Seems i’m not the only one having problems getting hold of one either. I haven’t turned on my xbox for like four days. I blame a combination of Champions League and tiredness. I’ve also been reading Jennifer Government by Max Barry, which is pretty damn hilarious. So with my gaming almost non-existent this week i’m looking forward to trying the update for Gears of War over the weekend.

I wanted to play Story of Thor with rose tinted glasses. Guess i’ll have to wait.

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

You don’t need games man. I’ve spent 90% of my Wii gaming time flicking through the system menus. The sounds are tranquilising, I can spend hours changing my background colour, not actually doing anything, but feeling good. It’s like I’m back in the womb.

I’m at work now and can’t wait to get home and look at the comforting blue glow on the front of my Wii.

Comment by Frag

Wiis are very hard to come by. I was lucky to see a sign outside my local GAME saying ‘Wiis Back In Stock’ and managed to get out enough cash to get it with Sonic.
There’s always the spend vast fortunes on ebay option.

Comment by Wonchop

Game. Oxford Street. They get ’em on Tuesday and Friday next week (or so sources say).

Comment by BigJackWho?




Leave a Reply

